Staff and Board of Directors

Dec 28, 2017

Meet Our Team

Welcome to La Historia Society, a community and society website focused on preserving and promoting the rich history and cultural heritage of our region. We believe in the power of knowledge, connection, and advocacy to make a positive impact on our community.

At La Historia Society, we are proud to have a dedicated and passionate team of individuals who work tirelessly to fulfill our mission. Let us introduce you to our staff and board of directors:

Executive Director - Jane Rodriguez

Jane Rodriguez, our Executive Director, brings over 15 years of experience in community development and cultural preservation. She is deeply committed to ensuring that the stories and traditions of our community are passed down to future generations. Jane's strategic vision and leadership have been instrumental in the growth and success of La Historia Society.

Program Manager - Michael Ramirez

Michael Ramirez is our Program Manager, responsible for overseeing the planning and execution of our community programs and events. With a background in event management and a passion for preserving cultural heritage, Michael's attention to detail and creativity have helped create impactful and engaging experiences for our community members.

Collections Curator - Maria Sanchez

Maria Sanchez, our Collections Curator, is the guardian of our historical artifacts and documents. With her expertise in archival preservation, Maria ensures the safekeeping and accessibility of our collection. Her dedication to research and interpretation has contributed significantly to our organization's ability to share the rich history of our community.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors comprises individuals who bring diverse backgrounds, skills, and a shared passion for our mission. They provide guidance, support, and strategic direction to ensure the long-term sustainability and success of La Historia Society. Meet our esteemed board members:

Chairperson - David Thompson

David Thompson, our Chairperson, is a respected community leader with a deep understanding of our region's history and culture. With his leadership skills and strategic thinking, David plays a vital role in expanding our community outreach and fostering meaningful partnerships to further our mission.

Treasurer - Anna Chen

Anna Chen, our Treasurer, brings a wealth of financial expertise to our organization. With her keen eye for detail and fiscal responsibility, Anna ensures that our financial resources are managed efficiently and transparently. Her dedication to financial sustainability is invaluable to the continued growth of La Historia Society.

Secretary - Robert Johnson

Robert Johnson serves as our Secretary, responsible for maintaining accurate records and facilitating effective communication within our organization. Robert's organizational skills and attention to detail enable smooth collaboration among our staff, board members, and external stakeholders.

Community Engagement Director - Sarah Walker

Sarah Walker, our Community Engagement Director, is passionate about connecting people and fostering a sense of belonging within our community. With her expertise in community outreach and engagement strategies, Sarah plays a crucial role in ensuring that La Historia Society's programs and initiatives resonate with diverse audiences.

These are just a few of the dedicated individuals who make up our team and board of directors at La Historia Society. We are grateful for their commitment, expertise, and tireless efforts in preserving and promoting our community's rich history and cultural heritage.

If you have any questions or would like to learn more about our team or the work we do at La Historia Society, please feel free to reach out to us. We would love to hear from you!